Individual's 18 year of age or older are required to enroll in Managed Care Plan if they have been determined by CARES to meet the nursing facility level care:

  • Temporary Assistance to Needy Families
  • SSI (Aged, Blind, & Disabled)
  • Institutional Care
  • Hospice
  • Aged/Disabled Adult waiver

Individual's who aged out of children's medical services and meet the following criteria for the Aged/Disabled Adult Waiver:

  • Received care from Children's Medical Services prior to turning 21
  • Aged 21 and older
  • Cognitively intact
  • Medically complex
  • Technologically dependent
  • Assisted Living waiver
  • Nursing Home Diversion waiver
  • Channeling waiver
  • Low-income families and children
  • MEDS (SOBRA) for children born after 9/30/83 (18-20)
  • MEDS AD (SOBRA) for aged and disabled
  • Protected Medicaid
  • Dually eligible (Medicaid & medicare)
  • Individuals enrolled in the Frail/Elderly program component of United health care HMO
  • Medicaid pending for Long Term Care Managed Care HCBS waiver services

For Enrollee Eligibility Voluntary, Contact Us.


Individual's must be under the age of 21 years old. The individual must qualify using same  eligibility standards as waiver services (located to the left). This service is a Medicaid based service, which means the individual must have Medicaid.

AHCA LICENSE 299994524

HCBW  689705396

PCA U21 001850800


Individual's intelligent quotient (IQ) must be 59 or less
Individual's IQ is 60-69 inclusive, coinciding with a secondary handicapping condition that includes:

Down syndrome, cerebral palsy, spina bifida, Prader-Willi syndrome, epilepsy, autism; OR ambulation, sensory, chronic health, and behavioral problems; OR the individuals IQ is 60-69 inclusive and the individual has severe functional limitations in at least three major life activities including self-care, learning, mobility, self-direction, understanding, and use of language, and capacity for independent living
Individual is eligible under primary disability of Down syndrome, autism, cerebral palsy, spinda bifida, or Prader-Willi syndrome. Additionally, the condition must result in substantial functional limitations in three or more major life activities, including self-care, learning, mobility, self-direction, understanding, and use of language, and capacity for independent living.